Tree Planting Dates 2019/20

Tree Planting Dates 2019 – 2020
Saturday 9th November 10:00 – 14:30
Stairs Bottom Farm, Hawksbridge Lane, off Moorside Lane, nr Oxenhope
BD22 9QW GR:SE 0134 9098

Saturday 16th November 10:00 – 14:30
Draughton Heights, off Height Lane, Draughton
BD20 9FB GR:SE 0351 0031

Saturday 30th November 10:00 – 14:30
Priestholme Farm, Marton Road, Gargrave
BD23 3NS GR:SD 9155 8354

Saturday 7th December 10:00 – 14:30
Butter Clough, Laycock, park on Laycock Lane opposite public footpath sign next to Old Mill House, signposted from there
BD22 0NE GR:SE 0341 5016

Saturday 14th December
Scosthrop, Scosthrop Lane, nr Airton
BD23 4BB GR:SD 8760 4697

Saturday 11th January
Lupat Grange, Palace Road, Ripon
HG4 1UW GR:SE 3072 8077

Saturday 18th January
Crowkeld, Kildwick Grange, Kildwick
BD20 9FE GR:SE 0246 1211

Saturday 25th January
Cold Edge, Ovenden Moor, meet at The Withens, Withens Lane above Halifax Golf Club
HX2 7UA GR:SE 0430 5364

Saturday 8th February
Greatwood, Shortbank Road, Skipton, park on Hurrs Road signposted from there
BD23 2LW GR:SD 9951 6249

Saturday 15th February
Spring Farm, Harden, off Effingham Road
BD16 1BS GR:SE 0838 1242

Saturday 22nd February
Aireville, Craven College, Skipton, park at the rear of Skipton Auction Mart
BD23 1SY GR:SE 9751 5755

Saturday 7th March
School Wood Farm, Straight Lane, Addingham Moorside
LS29 9JU GR:SE 0748 1201

Saturday 14th March
Corn Hey, Woodhead Road, Holm, nr Holmfirth, park near the bus turning circle
HD9 2QG GR:SE 1005 7669

Saturday 21st March
Cold Edge, Ovenden Moor, meet at The Withens, Withens Lane above
Halifax Golf Course
HX2 7UA GR:SE 0430 5364

Please wear warm, waterproof clothing, wellingtons or boots. A hot drink and lunch if you plan to stay the day.
Planting site maps can be sent on request. Planting days will only be cancelled if weather conditions are exceptionally poor.
No previous experience necessary, tools and support provided.
Please call 07814 673631 to check if planting is going ahead or for more details

Check our website www.greencic.org.uk or join our Facebook site YORgreencic volunteers.

Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved